Opening Hours

Bevan Medical Group

Today
Closed
Sun 17 Oct
Closed
Mon 18 Oct
08:00 - 18:00
Tue 19 Oct
08:00 - 18:00
Wed 20 Oct
08:00 - 18:00
Thu 21 Oct
08:00 - 18:00
Fri 22 Oct
08:00 - 18:00

Easington Medical Centre

Today
Closed
Sun 17 Oct
Closed
Mon 18 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Tue 19 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Wed 20 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Thu 21 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Fri 22 Oct
08:30 - 17:30

Peterlee Health Centre

Today
Closed
Sun 17 Oct
Closed
Mon 18 Oct
08:30 - 13:00
Tue 19 Oct
07:45 - 08:00
Wed 20 Oct
08:30 - 13:00
Thu 21 Oct
07:45 - 08:00
Fri 22 Oct
07:45 - 08:00

Station Road Surgery

Today
Closed
Sun 17 Oct
Closed
Mon 18 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Tue 19 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Wed 20 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Thu 21 Oct
08:30 - 17:30
Fri 22 Oct
08:30 - 17:30

Haswell Surgery

Today
Closed
Sun 17 Oct
Closed
Mon 18 Oct
08:30 - 12:00
Tue 19 Oct
08:30 - 12:00
Wed 20 Oct
13:00 - 17:30
Thu 21 Oct
08:30 - 12:00
Fri 22 Oct
13:00 - 17:30

Scheduled Closures

2021 Event Date Day Duration Description
1st January Friday All day New Year's Day
25th March Thursday 12:00 - 18:00 Practice Training
2nd April Friday All day Good Friday
5th April Monday All day Easter Monday
21st April Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Practice Training
3rd May Monday All day Early May Bank Holiday
12th May Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Practice Training
31st May Monday All day Late May Bank Holiday
24th June Thursday 12:00 - 18:00 Collaborative Time Out
14th July Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Time Out
25th August Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Time In
30th August Monday All day Summer Bank Holiday
23rd September Thursday 12:00 - 18:00 Collaborative Time Out
6th October Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Time Out
24th November Wednesday 12:00 - 18:00 Time In
16th December Thursday 12:00 - 18:00 Collaborative Time Out
25th December Satuarday All day Christmas Day
26th December Sunday All day Boxing Day
27th December Monday All day Christmas Holiday (substitute day)
28th December Tuesday All day Boxing Day (substitute day)

 

When We Are Closed

  • If it’s a life-threatening emergency call 999
  • If you need medical help but it’s not an emergency call 111

During normal practice opening hours, the practice remains your first point of contact for all routine requests.

NHS 111 is the number to call when you need medical help fast but it’s not a life-threatening emergency.  Calls to NHS 111 are FREE from landlines and mobiles and NHS 111 is available 24/7, every day of the year

When to call 111

You should call 111 when:

  • You think you need to go to A&E or to another NHS urgent care service
  • Your GP surgery is closed and you need healthcare advice
  • You don’t know who to call for medical help.

Click here for some FAQ's about the NHS111 service

When to call 999

Call 999 for life threatening emergencies such as:

  • Major accident or trauma
  • Severe breathlessness
  • Severe bleeding
  • Loss of consciousness
  • Severe chest pain.

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.